We Get Rave Reviews from Our Guests!

We currently list our home on Homeaway.com, Google Local and Flipkey from Tripadvisor, the following reviews were submitted to these sites! You can use the link below to read more reviews on Homeaway!

More Reviews

★ 5 Star

November 2016

Jennifer Masingale
a week ago

Beautiful house and has everything we needed for our stay!


***** 5 Stars

November 2016 

John Ginn

a week ago

 The rooms were nice, as was the neighborhood. Multiple amenities (washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc) made an extended stay easy. Only complaint is that the water heater is solar and the backup electric heater is limited by a timer. In late October there is not a lot of sun in Princeville, this means it is easy to run out of hot water.
 

***** 5 Stars

Monica C.

Aloha Dave & Liz and Mahalo for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

 Stay in Oct 2016
Aloha Dave & Liz and Mahalo for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home! Your home was very comfortable and all the amenities we needed were at our fingertips. This was our first time staying on the north side of the island. I have family that live in both Kapaa and Kilauea. It was very convenient to meet up with them while enjoying all the sights and adventurist things to do in Princeville and Hanalei. We brought our friends to the island which was their first time and they absolutely fell in love.
 
We took a dip in Queens bath and hiked the Kalalau trail and swam at Ke’ e beach, where my father as a child would collect puka shells. We would definitely recommend your home to our friends and family. We actually have a family reunion next July in at my Uncles home in Kilauea. We will keep you posted as we may be interested in renting again. Mahalo.. Monica & Brian
 

***** 5 Stars

Leslie C. said…
Fully furnished tropical home on north shore of Kauai within easy drive of all beaches and amenities
 
Date of Stay
Aug 18, 2016
Helpful votes: 0/0
Staying in a quiet neighborhood in a beautifully decorated and well-appointed home worked out perfectly for our family of 2 young adults and 2 parents. We stayed for one week in late August and thoroughly enjoyed the island. We shopped local farmer’s markets and grocery stores, did most of our own cooking in the fully equipped kitchen then set up our dining on the patio. (We replaced any supplies that we depleted.) The garage full of snorkeling and beach supplies gave us an easy and successful time for our memorable adventures to Ke’e, Tunnels, Anini, and Poi’ pu beaches and we returned home to the fun and functional outdoor shower over and over. We also loved biking through the neighborhoods (just to explore or in search of the best sunset venue) using the available bicycles.

***** 5 Stars

Jessica H. said…
Comfy, clean, and fun!
 
Date of Stay
Jul 11, 2016
Helpful votes: 0/0
We spent a week in Kauai and found the house to be perfect for our family. It was well stocked with fun beach toys that really enhanced our stay ( the yellow boogie board will have a special place in our family history since our four year old fell in love with boogie boarding on it 🙂 . The kitchen had everything you could want and more and the overall feel of the place was warm and welcoming . Liz was super helpful and we can’t wait to come back!
 

My Response

Aloha and mahalo for the great review! Love to hear that our guests are enjoying the house as much as we do! Can’t wait to welcome you and your family back!! Liz and Dave

***** 5 Stars

Anne-Ruxandra c. said…
A perfect place to play and relax!
 
Date of Stay
Jul 8, 2016
Helpful votes: 0/0
We spent a few days on the North shore of Kauai and overall had a wonderful time in this home. The house is big and beautiful and clean, and the little backyard is a delight with frequent visits from adorable exotic birds and lizards. Most importantly, the house has everything you could ever need to help you enjoy your vacation. There are many snorkel kits, boards, towels, bikes etc available for the guests as well as a broad and informative collection of guide books about the island. Perfect for those like us who didn’t really prepare their trip much!! We didn’t meet the owners but Liz provided helpful tips prior to our arrival and the next door neighbors were very friendly and welcoming. The only downfall _ for us _ was that Princeville itself is really a resort town, with little character and the only restaurants/bars we could find were located within big hotel resorts, time shares or golf courses. Of course, this has nothing to do with the house itself, which is awesome, and this is something we would have known if we had done more research online prior to our trip. But I thought this info may benefit other last-minute vacation planners like ourselves! Again, overall, this house has all the convenience in the world and I highly recommend it.
 

My Response

Aloha Ann and thank you for the great review, we strive to make our guests comfortable and their vacation memorable. I’m sorry you were disappointed in the Princeville area, there are other restaurants in Hanalei and Kapaa but all the great beaches are here on the North shore! I have been meaning to write my recommendations for guests and I think now I will, please consider giving the North shore another try, you won’t regret it!! Liz and Dave

***** 5 Stars

Norman B. said…
We loved it.
 
Date of Stay
Jul 1, 2016
Helpful votes: 0/0
We loved this place. The decor and attention to detail was amazing. Everything we might have needed for fun on the island was in the garage, including beach chairs and bicycles. Liz, the owner was easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions. Definitely 5 stars.
 

My Response

Mahalo for the great review! It is nice to know that all of our hard work and attention to detail pays off for our guests! We just want to make every experience the best it can be! Liz and Dave

 


***** 5 Stars

James C. said…
Great home base for a wonderful Kauai holiday
 
Date of Stay
Apr 14, 2016
Helpful votes: 1/0
A great home away from home with lots of space and all the amenities you could want or need for extended stays incl. full kitchen, bbq, patio, laundry, internet, TV, stereo, bikes, a lots of beach stuff (snorkeling gear, kids toys, umbrellas, lots of beach towels, etc.). Princeville location is great (especially with a vehicle) with provides quick access to lots of sights, grocery, restaurants, etc. in the North, and easy drive down to the South of the island. For those with young children, it sounds like the child’s playground at Princeville is one of the few on the island and it was great for our 3.5 yr old. Liz was very responsive and accommodating and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this house to others!

My Response

Aloha and Mahalo for the great review! Dave and I try to provide the most comfortable setting for the best vacation experience at our home! We know it is nice to have everything there and not have to rent all those extras for your vacation. Nice to know we are reaching our goal!!

***** 5 Stars
Dennis S
 E komo mai (welcome, come in)
 Stay in Dec 2015
Welcome is how you will feel as soon as you step inside this charming home that is tastefully appointed with garden flowers and themed wall art. It has everything a eclectic family group might want or need to turn a vacation into a experience. Close to Hanalei and it’s attractions; the real gem nearby is Anini beach park where on most days you have a bit of privacy amidst clear calm snorkelling that will reveal numerous fish and turtles just below the surface or peeking out from the coral. Lots of lanais, fully stocked kitchen, laundry, beach supplies and a assortment of different sized bicycles at your disposal. What more could you want?

***** 5 Stars
Shelly W. said…
Great house in Princeville
Date of Stay October 24, 2015
The house was great, had all the extras and plenty of room for our group to spread out. It was pretty warm this week, so the only downside was no air conditioning which is pretty common on Kauai. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
My Response
Mahalo for the great review! Sorry the heat was so bad, we’ll keep that in mind and try and figure out a solution!

***** 5 Stars
BJ said…
Wonderful house in Princeville!
Date of Stay October 21, 2015
We were a family of 6 adults celebrating a family reunion and this place was perfect! The owner, Liz, provided accurate and useful information and quick replies to any questions. The house was immaculate and in a quiet neighborhood near a beautiful walking path, bike route and stores. The kitchen had every item you could imagine and we enjoyed eating outside on the patio. The house was spacious enough to allow people private space as well as hotly contested board games( discovered upstairs in the house). We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting the North Shore
My Response
Thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our home! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai! Liz and Dave

***** 5 Stars
James K. said…
Wonderful Family Vacation
Date of Stay July 25, 2015
The two weeks we spent at this lovely, spacious family home were memorable in so many wonderful ways. It’s everything promised by the photos, the description, the reviews, and then some – a superbly equipped kitchen, comfortable furnishings, spotlessly clean, an abundance of beach gear, loads of books to enjoy including really helpful and current guides to the island, friendly and helpful neighbors… the list goes on and on. Out back is a large open park where our two girls enjoyed running and kicking a soccer ball, and grabbing a few mangoes from the tree on the other side. Then there were the wild jungle fowl, and the noisy red-headed cardinals, nirvana for the young bird-nut in our family. While it’s not within sight of the ocean, there are amazing secluded beaches within easy (if steep!) walking or jogging distance, and you are a short and lovely drive from all else further along the North Shore, in Hanalei and beyond. We explored it all! Princeville is a lovely verdant and upscale neighborhood with all amenities close by, and great walking, biking or jogging if that’s your thing. But it was some of the other simpler touches that really made it for us – lots of fresh towels, soap in all the bathrooms, plenty of basics in the kitchen, and a kind and easy-going owner who made us feel like old friends borrowing their home. The night a tropical storm was thought likely to cause some havoc on the island, Liz called just to make sure we knew where the candles were in case the power went out. Well, the storm passed us by with little more than a sprinkle of rain but that thoughtful gesture sealed the deal. We cannot recommend this VRBO property enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing your lovely home with us and we hope to return to relive the happiest of memories some day.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Families with Teenagers

My Response
Wow, mahalo for the great review! I’ve been doing this for 9 years now and it is nice to hear that it is working so well for our guests. We love welcoming back return guests so do keep us in mind for your next visit! Mahalo, Liz and Dave

***** 5 Stars
Andi said…
Awesome rental!!!
Date of Stay July 15, 2015
We had an awesome 9 days in this beautiful, clean and well maintained home. Liz was great from the start. This was our first time staying on the north side and I have to say that we did find paradise!! We had plenty of room for our family of four. So many amenities are included with this house. Neighbors were very friendly and the girls enjoyed playing with their sweet dog. I have already recommended this property to several friends. Needless to say, we will be returning and hope to stay at this wonderful property again.
My Response
Andrea, mahalo for the wonderful review! It is nice to know that your family had a great time on the North Shore of Kauai and you enjoyed our home. We love to welcome back returning guests, we look forward to having you! Liz and Dave

***** 5 Stars
JimJ said…
Perfect Get Away
Date of Stay June 5, 2015
This home was perfect for my husband and I, our daughter, son in law and two grandchildren. It was very clean and well appointed with all the necessities. When we arrived there was a nice welcome basket with snacks, coffee and champagne! The kitchen had all the cooking accessories and basic food staples. We used the BBQ a lot and had our meals on the dining patio. The location was in a lovely neighborhood in Princeville close to Sea Lodge Beach (a gem!). The garage was full of lots of toys…snorkeling, boogie boards, beach chairs, spare golf clubs, bikes. Since it was pretty warm, the extra portable fans in addition to the ceiling fans were very welcome. The upstairs loft was good for the kids and the puzzles…but it got pretty warm up there. We were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this property for a small group.
My Response
Mahalo for the great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you keep us in mind for a return visit! Liz and Dave

***** 5 Stars
Ann S. said…
 
You will love it here!
Date of Stay May 27, 2015
We are so glad we chose to stay in this beautiful home! The layout of the home is great, the decor is lovely, and the house itself has everything you need for a fantastic stay. We enjoyed eating breakfast out on the very private patio while listening to the birds, and on our walks around the neighborhood we even saw albatross. The home is a perfect base for exploring Kauai. What a relaxing vacation! This is infinitely better than staying in a hotel. The homeowners provided excellent customer service, too!
My Response
Mahalo for the great review, it is nice to hear that our guests enjoy the house as much as we do! Keep us in mind for the next time you are in Kauai! Liz and Dave Kukulka

 
*****5 Stars
Jan W. said…
Home away from home
Date of Stay April 10, 2015
Liz and Dave’s Blossom House is the perfect place to stay on the North side of the island. Everything described in the listing is true. The house is clean, inviting and well stocked with everything you need. The Princeville shopping center is close by. We we celebrating my mother’s 80th birthday and had a great stay. Liz promptly answered any questions we had. Highly recommend staying here and hope to come back soon.
My Response
Mahalo for the great review…thrilled you enjoyed the house for such a special occasion! We would love to welcome your family back to Kauai anytime! Liz and Dave

 
*****5 Stars
stambj S. said…
Lovely home and a wonderful setting
Date of Stay April 7, 2015
We have a nice time at this beautiful home in the perfect setting. We were in walking distance to Foodland, Queen’s Bath and golf. The home was clean, well maintained, and just the right size for the 4 of us. We would definitely recommend this home and look forward to staying there again in the future.
My Response
Mahalo, we would love to welcome you back to our home! Liz and Dave

*****5 Stars
A S. said…
 
Great Home and Community
Date of Stay April 2, 2015
Great home and community. The house had so many extras from kitchen staples to the bikes! Good home base for the North Shore. Comfortable, clean and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay.
My Response
So happy you enjoyed the house and the North shore! Keep us in mind for your next visit, we love welcoming back our guests! Mahalo! Liz and Dave

 
***** 5 Stars
A S. said…
Great house and community
Date of Stay April 2, 2015
Such a nice home and community. We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The home has so many extras, from kitchen staples to the bikes! Clean comfortable and a great home base for the North Shore.

*****5 of 5

“Relaxing getaway from MN winters!”

This is my sixth lengthy stay at this house so it definitely is my “home away”. Feel’s like home as soon as I walk in the door! As I look around for what’s new there is always something…..this year new countertops & kitchen sink. Always clean & well maintained, inside & out! My daughter & son-in-law visited and enjoyed the house & this location too. Think you have new clients as they expressed desire to come back with friends!

As always, thanks Liz & Dave for sharing.

Submitted: March 22,2015


 

Our stay was perfect

*****5 of 5

The owner took care of my questions plus much more. The property worked for us just right. We tried everything we could fit in a week. Don’t miss the shaved ice or the holo holo tour of the Napali coast. We hope to visit again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Aloha and thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that the house suited you for your time on Kauai…it is our little piece of paradise! Liz and Dave

 


COULDN’T ASK FOR MORE!! BEST PLACE IN TOWN!

*****5 of 5

Our group of friends had the most amazing time at this home. It literally is equip with every amenity you could possible need. From cooking items in the pantry to snorkel gear, bikes, boogies and every other beach item you need. Far better than staying at a hotel and having to bring or rent everything! It’s all there for you! The location is fantastic and the house is clean, beautifully maintained and just an amazing piece of paradise. You would not be disappointed! Can’t wait to go back. The Tuckers-

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Emily….Mahalo nui loa for the kind words! We love sharing our little piece of paradise with guests. It is our goal to provide as many amenities as we can so you don’t have to incure extra costs and time in finding the things! We love welcoming returning guests, we look forward to having you back at our home! Liz and Dave kukulka Owners

Wonderful family holiday!

*****5 of 5

We stayed in this home in for two weeks in the summer. The house was exactly as advertised and the pictures are accurate. It has a well-stocked kitchen and I especially enjoyed the use of the washer and dryer in the garage. That is a necessity for a busy family that loves the beach! The neighborhood is quiet and the next-door neighbors were friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Aloha, Thanks so much for the great review! Please keep us on mind for your next visit to Kauai! Liz and Dave Owner

Great location, lovely home

*****5 of 5

My husband and I had the most wonderful time staying at this Princeville villa. The home is very comfortable and spacious with all the amenities. We were very impressed with all the kitchen utensils and appliances, the board games and all the sport and outdoors equipment available. We bought dinner at Foodland each night and enjoyed our meals on the lanai. Each day we would set off on a new adventure – this home is very centrally located so it was a good spot from which to explore the north coast and beyond. We recommend taking the time to walk to some of the nearby secluded beaches as well as exploring further afield. We had the most fantastic time in Kauai and next time we visit, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Aloha! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We love sharing our little piece of paradise with our guests, Kauai is so special! We would love to welcome you back in the future 🙂 Liz and Dave Owners

Mountain views and Tradewinds

****4 of 5

We were thrilled to have so much space to stretch out and relax at your spacious and comfy Kauai home. The mountain views were awe inspiring, even after the first few days there! It was truly a ‘home away from home’ with everything we needed except perishables which we purchased at Costco airport location and very close by Foodland. Only missed not having AC the first afternoon, but once we opened the house and got the tradewinds blowing and a cool drink, we were in paradise! We certainly hope we can visit again someday! Thanks Liz for sharing your beautiful Kauai jewel!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Mahalo Dianna for taking the time to write a review! Hope to welcome you back when you return to our paradise in Kauai! Liz and Dave

Wonderful house for a Kauai vacation

*****5 of 5

We had a great time in Kauai, and staying at this beautiful home added greatly to a super vacation. My daughters thought the house looked larger in real-life compared to the pictures but in any case everything was as described. Very comfortable and so well-stocked — from the nice kitchen utensils, dishes, pans etc. to the large assortment of handy stuff they have for playing at the beach, much of which we used and enjoyed. After driving all around the island we decided we liked the North Shore best, which is of course where the house is located. Since my family sleeps in later than me, I spent a lot of time in the mornings on the covered back deck drinking coffee, reading and enjoying the sights and sounds of this lovely island. I can highly recommend staying this home!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Mahalo Dan and Family! Glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful little corner of the North Shore! It is our favorite spot too! Please do keep us in mind for your next visit “home” to Kauai! Liz and Dave Kukulka Owners

Awesome vacation

*****5 of 5

We had a very nice time during our stay in Princeville. Great house to stay in. We loved the location. We felt very at home. We used the snorkel equipment, the bikes and the boogie boards. We loved the outside shower!

The owner was great to work with and the directions to the house and local attractions were very good. We highly recommend this place and we will return one day.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Mahalo, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our home!

Beautiful home!

*****5 of 5

We couldn’t have asked for anything more for our 40th anniversary celebration with family. This home was spotless, in a wonderful location, and so comfortable. Every amenity was provided exactly as described. The beds are very comfy, as was all the furniture. The lanai was a great place to relax between outings. We also appreciated the friendly and helpful neighbors. The very well stocked kitchen made it easy to put meals together too. Nearby shopping and great restaurants in Hanalei Bay area helped as well. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Aloha Richard…thanks for the great review, we are always looking for ways to make a better experience for our guests! It is always nice to know we are succeeding! Keep in mind we do offer discounts for returning guests! Liz and Dave

Loved!

*****5 of 5

Loved the house! The amenities and location were great. It was beautifully decorated and had all we needed. Beds were comfortable and the extras like beach gear, bikes, movies, seasoning and activity guides were well appreciated. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Mahalo for taking the time to review our property! We love hosting guests and providing a homey comfortable environment to enjoy Kauai!

Beautiful home in excellent Princeville location.

****4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9-day visit to this beautiful Princeville home. We had 7 family members and were able to sleep everyone with the use of the blow-up bed in the loft. The home is very well equipped with all the essentials for cooking. We were also very impressed with the supply of recreational gear including snorkels/fins, boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler, umbrellas and golf clubs. The private patios area very relaxing. The house stayed cool with the many ceiling fans and the excellent window ventilation. All in all a wonderful vacation.

Only one small quibble: The “walk to beach” feature, while true, is a little deceptive. The actual hike is pretty challenging and the beach is not much compared to others in the area. Very rocky sand and not a lot of space. We preferred driving to other beaches in the area, of which there were plenty.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Aloha Don…glad you enjoyed our home, we do try to provide all the little things to make it a carefree vacation! Yes our “Walk to the beach” is a bit of a hike but we love the private secluded beach with great snorkeling! It is just one of many, many great beaches!! Mahalo and keep us in mind for another visit! Liz

Liz Saved Our Vacation!

*****5 of 5

Liz and her Princeville home literally saved our vacation. Showed up on Kauai and the house we originally rented was not even remotely as advertised, so we ended up in a hotel close to midnight with 4 children. Next morning in desperation started looking for a place to stay and still overwhelmed with relief that we found this listing. Called Liz and in just a few hours we had everything worked out and we were able to get in the same day. Very nice home in a cul-de-sac with awesome neighbors/ property managers. Look forward to going back to Kauai and staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Glad we could help you out…you lucked out that we had those dates open! So happy you could salvage your trip and enjoy the true spirit of Kauai!! Liz

Princeville House

*****5 of 5

Everything was very good. Enjoyed ourselves. House was lovely and well maintained. We will be back again. Owners of the property were always available to answer our specific questions. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Aloha Bruce, Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Keep us in mind for your next trip back to Kauai, it’s the same for everyone, once you visit you can’t wait to return! Mahalo, Liz and Dave

Our vacation in Kauai

*****5 of 5

Stayed: Oct 2013

What can we say but perfect everything. We had everything at our finger tips. Liz also gave us a local concierge Ho’Okipa to use which Susie helped a lot booking activities. Take time to go go to the Koloa Rum Company. If you want a really nice place to rent this is it and Kauai is beautiful wish we would stayed another week there. Thanks again Liz and Dave
Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the nice review! We strive to give our guests the best vacation experience they hope for! We love to welcome back returning guests, so keep us in mind for your next visit, I know there will be one!!
Liz and Dave

Comfortable and quiet home away from home!

*****5 of 5

Stayed: Sept 2013

This home is very convenient for a stay on the North Shore with a view of the mountains and a peek at the ocean.The beds are comfy and the kitchen nicely equipped for simple food preparations. We enjoyed the walks to the beach and the cliff view.Liz communicates well and responded quickly to our questions.

This is a great value for a family or small group, with plenty of privacy.
Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the great review, we try to keep our house comfortable and well supplied for our guests, so glad you enjoyed it! Liz

 

 

Perfect and wonderful in every way

*****5 of 5

Stayed: Jul 2013

The house was clean and perfect for our stay. We did have to get some soap from Karyn as the little bar soap in bathrooms was not enough. We loved everything about the house especially the beach equipment. We will be back and tell our friends about your rental house. Thank you

Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the great review! Our goal is to provide an awesome vacation experience, glad to know we are succeeding!!
Can’t wait to have you return!
Liz & Dave

 

Our Fourth Stay was Better than Ever

*****5 of 5

Stayed: Jun 2013

This is our fourth stay at this house over the past seven years and we enjoyed it more than ever. The house is peaceful and comfortable with a lot of thought to details that make it a great place to relax.

It’s nice to see the quality of the property improve over the years with upgraded appliances and new furnishings. The owners are investing to keep this a top quality home. The large array of beach chairs, masks & snorkels and other beach items made our visit easy, and saved us a lot.
The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and is close to all of our favorite beaches.
We’re looking forward to next time.
Owner’s Response: Thanks Tod for the great review! We are always adding or changing something to keep things fresh! I know that when we go on vacation we like a clean updated fresh place to stay that feels like home! Can’t wait to have you back again, it’s always nice to welcome back returning guests…Mahalo, Liz

 

Exquisite! Nothing could be finer.

*****5 of 5

Stayed: May 2013

Our family of four could not be more pleased with our decision to stay at this property. The house, the yard, the neighborhood, all exactly what we were looking for and all perfectly described in the listing description.We enjoyed so many of the extra items provided by the owners and were especially glad to have instructions to Sea Lodge beach which quickly turned into our Island favorite. We spent hours watching the sea turtle swim there, we snorkeled and enjoyed the relative solitude. We renamed the beach “Bird Seed” because the sand there was larger and much easier to brush off than many of the beaches we visited.

We were grateful to the people in the neighborhood who were welcoming and full of information useful to our stay on Kauai. As we walked around the neighborhood we met several people who offered information, showed us baby albatross, shared ideas about how to spend our time, and even invited us to stand with them under an eave during a rain shower.The house is lovely as well as more affordable and accommodating than any other place we looked at. It is filled with wonderful extras. We longed for nothing during our stay. The Customer Service was wonderful and we feel that we have new friends in the owners.We recommend this house to any travelers who are looking for a quality experience in a quiet neighborhood.
Owner’s Response: Mahalo, for the great review, we work hard to keep our house up to date and pay attention to details so that your vacation is more enjoyable! It is nice to know we are doing the right things, I love helping people have the best vacation with out worries.Sea Lodge beach is a hidden gem in our very own neighborhood…we love it! It’s a little tough in the winter when the surf is high but most other times it is the perfect secluded Kauai Beach…sea turtles and all!Thanks again, remember we always love to welcome back returning guests. Keep us in mind for your next visit, it’s like returning home!
Liz and Dave

 

Great Location to Explore Kauai

****4 of 5

Stayed: May 2013

My husband, two kids (10 and 13) and I had a wonderful time staying at the house. It is perfectly located to get to lots of different activities – snorkeling, swimming, biking, kayaking, especially on the North side where we spent most of our time. The house was incredibly comfortable and well appointed. We cooked all of our dinners and were pleased to have a fully supplied kitchen. The kids loved the open field in the back and played football in the evenings as we enjoyed a glass of wine on the lanai.

Highly recommend the house and hope to visit again in the future.

Owner’s Response: Love to hear you had a great time at our house! Princeville is a pert location to experience the North Shore. The park out back is t he perfect place to play around! Kauai is a fantastic family destination with all of its adventure and natural beauty. We are always adding new things to keep the house fresh…We would love to have you return to our home!
Mahalo…Liz Kukulka

Great Vacation Home*

****5 of 5

Stayed: Apr 2013

We come to Kauai about 4Xs a year. This is the first time we rented Liz’s house. It’s great. Roomy, and it has everything we needed. Kitchen is large and has EVERYTHING you need. Awesome home.
Thanks Liz.

5 Star All The Way! Stay November 2012

Kauai Vacation Rental Home Guest Reviews

Kauai Vacation Rental Home

This rental home is 5 star perfection! The description matches the reality…and more! Every detail is there; appliances, towels, snorkeling gear, bicycles, etc. The home is very clean and well maintained. My new husband and I felt comfortable and at home the moment we arrived and each evening as we opened the doors to the lanai and felt the trade winds breeze through!

The owner has taken care of each detail to ensure a wonderful stay. We snorkeled, took a helicopter ride, strolled the beaches, ziplined, ate at expensive restaurants, and still had time to relax at the home each afternoon for a glass of wine or quick nap! I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives. There are no complaints from us. Thank you for a perfect vacation!


 

Right at Home: Review Submitted: September 27, 2012

Date of Stay: September 2012

The two older ladies I traveled with are total neat freaks. This home pleased them to no end. It was tidy, spacious and comfortable, and located in a nice community. We enjoyed shopping at the local Foodmart, where we bought some groceries and some ready-made meals. We ate dinner at home every night and enjoyed sitting and talking about our day’s adventures. One of us went on a trail ride and zipline at the nearby Princeville Ranch. She was the only grandma out there that day and they treated her like a queen.
 
We didn’t try walking to the beach, but we did drive through the neighborhoods. They are lovely. There were lots of people using the jogging trails and out walking their dogs or pushing baby strollers, this is a great place for families.The property was everything described and more. Some places claim to sleep 7, this one actually has enough beds to do that, and the beds are comfortable.I am recommending this place to friends and relatives, but I mostly want to go back myself, sit out on the patio, listen to the birds, and smell the flowers.

Welcome to Ka Pua Hale

Welcome to Ka Pua Hale Kauai!

Charmingly Comfortable:

Review Submitted: August 16, 2012

Date of Stay: August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this quiet & lovely cul-de-sac street set in a tranquil but accessible neighborhood with all the amenities anyone could want for a home away from home. It was one of the best stocked kitchens we were fortunate to enjoy & with
two adult children accompanying us on their first trip to Kuaui made it especially nice to have the 3 spacious bedrooms & large living room for watching TV & surfing the net via Wifi in the evenings after a full day of activity at all the local attractions.
 
It was great to have all the sports equipment also available to use for snorkeling & biking to the local grocery. Everything was super convenient & easy to find & the small appliances as well as large ones (washer, dryer, dishwasher) actually worked! It is very obvious throughout the house with all the charming touches that the owners took extra care to consider things for the comfort of their guests which was such a nice feeling to know that we were truly welcomed in their home.
 
Our hosts were more than gracious & also left us good suggestions on how to get to the nearby beaches and eateries even though we were more than happy to just sit & relax under the many ceiling fans which kept the rooms very comfortable even without air conditioning! That was our only concern but turned out not to be an issue & the house has solar hot water heaters which was also fine ~
 
We would highy recommend this to any family of 4 or dual couples, although there is a loft area upstairs, we didnt use it as it was noticeably warmer upstairs than the rest of the house. Two bedrooms share one bath but the master suite is wonderfully large with separate walk-in shower.It was unfortunate that our stay was only limited to 3 days so most definitely be going back for a longer visit as soon as we can get back to this lovely island & charming comfortable vacation home!
 

Read more at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156757#2VS8DKu5BrgshmOW.99


 

Surf Twin Bedroom Kauai Vacation Rental

Surf Twin Bedroom Kauai Vacation Rental

 Aidan T.Hayward, California

Wonderful.
Review Submitted: July 2, 2012

Date of Stay: June 2012

You’re minutes from the best beach in Kauai.
There’s a shopping center around the corner with a grocery store and fantastic ice cream.

You’re within 10 minutes from a number of delicious restaurants.
Princeville adventure park is around the corner for ziplining, kayaking, and hiking.

Only negatives (which aren’t necessarily negatives for others) are no A/C (ceiling fans did the job but it was a little stuffy) and somewhat unreliable internet (which Liz was very timely in addressing).

It was clean, quiet, cozy, close to anything you could need with everything needed for a comfortable stay (high chair, crib, towels, beach toys, outdoor shower and SUPER comfortable beds!)

We would DEFINITELY go back. Thanks, Liz!

Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the great review! Sorry about the internet having trouble, hopefully we have it straightened out now! Glad your family enjoyed the house and area! Princeville is a great area because it is close to so many things, I hope you keep us in mind for your next trip to Kauai!
Rating 5 out of 5


 

Susan S.

Kauai Vacation Rental

Large Living Space with Tropical Decor

Great Home in Princeville
Review Submitted: May 23, 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

We all had a wonderful time at this lovely home located in Princeville. As advertised, it is close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and activities. The house is very comfortable with many amenities – bicycles and other toys, kitchen fully stocked, gas grill, outdoor and indoor dining, washer and dryer, comfortable beds. The owners keep a multitude of guidebooks available for guests so if you stay here, you do not need to bring your own….less weight in your suitcase.

The owners are also very accommodating and helpful in advising activities. The 4 of us enjoyed ourselves immensely and highly recommend this beautiful home. Many thanks!

Owner’s Response: Mahalo Susan! Glad you had a great stay, now you know how wonderful Kauai is and I’m sure you will return! Aloha!
Liz
Rating5 out of 5


 

Kauai vacation home rental dining

Tropical decor in Kauai Vacation Home

Denise W.
Time of our lives!
Review Submitted: April 14, 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012

We went to Kauai for a 2 week family reunion and couldn’t have chosen a better place than this. The location is cozy and central to the North Shore sights and beaches…some within walking distance. We had a toddler on board and he loved the Princeville playground..and was a good walk for us adults.
The house was roomy.offered privacy and has beautiful furnishings. With plenty of outdoor eating and lounging space. We cooked at home alot and found everything we needed in the kitchen and all was so clean and tidy.
Liz is very helpful and warm…a dream to work with.
We will recommend this home away from home for sure!
Owner’s Response: Thanks Denise! We try to make it as much like home as possible, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Rating5 out of 5


 

Russ F.

Private Kauai Rental

Private Kauai Vacation Home Rental

10yr anniversary
Review Submitted: December 23, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2011

Thank you for making our anniversary unforgettable.We loved the location and the ammenities provided. My wife and I agree this place more than met our expectations. It was by far the best bang for our buck when it comes to accommodations on the island.

Owner’s Response: So nice to hear that you enjoyed our house, we try to provide little extras for our guests so their stay is more comfortable. Thanks for the great review, keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai! Mahalo…
Rating5 out of 5
Helpful votes: 1/1


 

Tropical Kauai Gardens

Tropical Kauai Gardens surround the house!

sue l.
Perfect location and amenties on Kauai
Review Submitted: October 24, 2011 Date of Stay: October 2011

My husband and I spent a week on Kauai in this great house. The location was perfect in Princeville. It had easy and quick access to the North beaches. I think that this is the best location on Kauai. The North shore is the best!

There are wonderful golf courses and restaurants nearby. We golfed the Princeville Makai course with spectacular views of the ocean and the mountains. We ate at the Dolphin in Hanalei Bay which had great sushi and seafood. We also enjoyed Neides. There are great shops and restaurants right in Princeville.

Hanalei Bay is beautiful and great for swimming, boarding and kayaking. The town has many shops and restaurants in a laid back and quaint setting. The sunsets were unmatched… even by those in Poipu, another favorite of ours.

The house is beautiful… large, well maintained and well appointed. It is decorated beautifully. It has everything you will need and more to enjoy the beaches, cooking at home, watching TV, catching up on email with wireless.

The outside shower was a pleasant surprise. Dinner out on the lanai was a nice change from restaurants.

The cul-de-sac was quiet with nice neighbors. More relaxing than resorts, hotels and condos.

A wonderful find and one we will return to.

Owner’s Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review! It is always nice to hear that our guests find Kauai as wonderful as we do! We love welcoming our guests back to our home, so keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai….Liz
Rating5 out of 5

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Redantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa qu ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architectos beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim.

Redantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa qu ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architectos beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim. Redantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa qu ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architectos beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor!

There are no comments so far

Leave a Comment

Don't worry. We never use your email for spam.