Kauai Vacation Rentals Home For the Best Travel Deals on Island
716-923-3996
kapuahale@hotmail.com


Hawaii Vacation Rental Home in Kauai

Guest Reviews

Rave Reviews from Our Kauai Home!


We currently list our home on Homeaway.com and Flipkey from Tripadvisor, the following reviews were submitted to these sites! You can use the link above to read more reviews.

Our vacation in Kauai  Stars: 5 of 5

Stayed: Oct 2013

What can we say but perfect everything. We had everything at our finger tips. Liz also gave us a local concierge Ho’Okipa to use which Susie helped a lot booking activities. Take time to go go to the Koloa Rum Company. If you want a really nice place to rent this is it and Kauai is beautiful wish we would stayed another week there. Thanks again Liz and Dave
Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the nice review! We strive to give our guests the best vacation experience they hope for! We love to welcome back returning guests, so keep us in mind for your next visit, I know there will be one!!
Liz and Dave

Comfortable and quiet home away from home!

Stars:

  • 5 of 5

Stayed: Sept 2013

This home is very convenient for a stay on the North Shore with a view of the mountains and a peek at the ocean.The beds are comfy and the kitchen nicely equipped for simple food preparations. We enjoyed the walks to the beach and the cliff view.Liz communicates well and responded quickly to our questions.

This is a great value for a family or small group, with plenty of privacy.
Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the great review, we try to keep our house comfortable and well supplied for our guests, so glad you enjoyed it! Liz

Perfect and wonderful in every way

Stars:

  • 5 of 5

Stayed: Jul 2013

The house was clean and perfect for our stay. We did have to get some soap from Karyn as the little bar soap in bathrooms was not enough. We loved everything about the house especially the beach equipment. We will be back and tell our friends about your rental house. Thank you

Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the great review! Our goal is to provide an awesome vacation experience, glad to know we are succeeding!!
Can’t wait to have you return!
Liz & Dave

Our Fourth Stay was Better than Ever

Stars:

  • 5 of 5

Stayed: Jun 2013

This is our fourth stay at this house over the past seven years and we enjoyed it more than ever. The house is peaceful and comfortable with a lot of thought to details that make it a great place to relax.

It’s nice to see the quality of the property improve over the years with upgraded appliances and new furnishings. The owners are investing to keep this a top quality home. The large array of beach chairs, masks & snorkels and other beach items made our visit easy, and saved us a lot.
The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and is close to all of our favorite beaches.
We’re looking forward to next time.
Owner’s Response: Thanks Tod for the great review! We are always adding or changing something to keep things fresh! I know that when we go on vacation we like a clean updated fresh place to stay that feels like home! Can’t wait to have you back again, it’s always nice to welcome back returning guests…Mahalo, Liz

Exquisite! Nothing could be finer.

Stars:

  • 5 of 5

Stayed: May 2013

Our family of four could not be more pleased with our decision to stay at this property. The house, the yard, the neighborhood, all exactly what we were looking for and all perfectly described in the listing description.We enjoyed so many of the extra items provided by the owners and were especially glad to have instructions to Sea Lodge beach which quickly turned into our Island favorite. We spent hours watching the sea turtle swim there, we snorkeled and enjoyed the relative solitude. We renamed the beach “Bird Seed” because the sand there was larger and much easier to brush off than many of the beaches we visited.

We were grateful to the people in the neighborhood who were welcoming and full of information useful to our stay on Kauai. As we walked around the neighborhood we met several people who offered information, showed us baby albatross, shared ideas about how to spend our time, and even invited us to stand with them under an eave during a rain shower.The house is lovely as well as more affordable and accommodating than any other place we looked at. It is filled with wonderful extras. We longed for nothing during our stay. The Customer Service was wonderful and we feel that we have new friends in the owners.We recommend this house to any travelers who are looking for a quality experience in a quiet neighborhood.
Owner’s Response: Mahalo, for the great review, we work hard to keep our house up to date and pay attention to details so that your vacation is more enjoyable! It is nice to know we are doing the right things, I love helping people have the best vacation with out worries.Sea Lodge beach is a hidden gem in our very own neighborhood…we love it! It’s a little tough in the winter when the surf is high but most other times it is the perfect secluded Kauai Beach…sea turtles and all!Thanks again, remember we always love to welcome back returning guests. Keep us in mind for your next visit, it’s like returning home!
Liz and Dave

Great Location to Explore Kauai

Stars:

  • 4 of 5

Stayed: May 2013

My husband, two kids (10 and 13) and I had a wonderful time staying at the house. It is perfectly located to get to lots of different activities – snorkeling, swimming, biking, kayaking, especially on the North side where we spent most of our time. The house was incredibly comfortable and well appointed. We cooked all of our dinners and were pleased to have a fully supplied kitchen. The kids loved the open field in the back and played football in the evenings as we enjoyed a glass of wine on the lanai.

Highly recommend the house and hope to visit again in the future.

Owner’s Response: Love to hear you had a great time at our house! Princeville is a pert location to experience the North Shore. The park out back is t he perfect place to play around! Kauai is a fantastic family destination with all of its adventure and natural beauty. We are always adding new things to keep the house fresh…We would love to have you return to our home!
Mahalo…Liz Kukulka

Great Vacation Home

Stars:

  • 5 of 5

Stayed: Apr 2013

We come to Kauai about 4Xs a year. This is the first time we rented Liz’s house. It’s great. Roomy, and it has everything we needed. Kitchen is large and has EVERYTHING you need. Awesome home.
Thanks Liz.

5 Star All The Way! Stay November 2012

Kauai Vacation Rental Home Guest Reviews

Kauai Vacation Rental Home

This rental home is 5 star perfection! The description matches the reality…and more! Every detail is there; appliances, towels, snorkeling gear, bicycles, etc. The home is very clean and well maintained. My new husband and I felt comfortable and at home the moment we arrived and each evening as we opened the doors to the lanai and felt the trade winds breeze through!

The owner has taken care of each detail to ensure a wonderful stay. We snorkeled, took a helicopter ride, strolled the beaches, ziplined, ate at expensive restaurants, and still had time to relax at the home each afternoon for a glass of wine or quick nap! I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives. There are no complaints from us. Thank you for a perfect vacation!

Right at Home: Review Submitted: September 27, 2012

Date of Stay: September 2012

The two older ladies I traveled with are total neat freaks. This home pleased them to no end. It was tidy, spacious and comfortable, and located in a nice community. We enjoyed shopping at the local Foodmart, where we bought some groceries and some ready-made meals. We ate dinner at home every night and enjoyed sitting and talking about our day’s adventures. One of us went on a trail ride and zipline at the nearby Princeville Ranch. She was the only grandma out there that day and they treated her like a queen.
We didn’t try walking to the beach, but we did drive through the neighborhoods. They are lovely. There were lots of people using the jogging trails and out walking their dogs or pushing baby strollers, this is a great place for families.The property was everything described and more. Some places claim to sleep 7, this one actually has enough beds to do that, and the beds are comfortable.I am recommending this place to friends and relatives, but I mostly want to go back myself, sit out on the patio, listen to the birds, and smell the flowers.
Welcome to Ka Pua Hale

Welcome to Ka Pua Hale Kauai!

Charmingly Comfortable: Review Submitted: August 16, 2012

Date of Stay: August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this quiet & lovely cul-de-sac street set in a tranquil but accessible neighborhood with all the amenities anyone could want for a home away from home. It was one of the best stocked kitchens we were fortunate to enjoy & with
two adult children accompanying us on their first trip to Kuaui made it especially nice to have the 3 spacious bedrooms & large living room for watching TV & surfing the net via Wifi in the evenings after a full day of activity at all the local attractions.
It was great to have all the sports equipment also available to use for snorkeling & biking to the local grocery. Everything was super convenient & easy to find & the small appliances as well as large ones (washer, dryer, dishwasher) actually worked! It is very obvious throughout the house with all the charming touches that the owners took extra care to consider things for the comfort of their guests which was such a nice feeling to know that we were truly welcomed in their home.
Our hosts were more than gracious & also left us good suggestions on how to get to the nearby beaches and eateries even though we were more than happy to just sit & relax under the many ceiling fans which kept the rooms very comfortable even without air conditioning! That was our only concern but turned out not to be an issue & the house has solar hot water heaters which was also fine ~
We would highy recommend this to any family of 4 or dual couples, although there is a loft area upstairs, we didnt use it as it was noticeably warmer upstairs than the rest of the house. Two bedrooms share one bath but the master suite is wonderfully large with separate walk-in shower.It was unfortunate that our stay was only limited to 3 days so most definitely be going back for a longer visit as soon as we can get back to this lovely island & charming comfortable vacation home!

Read more at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156757#2VS8DKu5BrgshmOW.99

Surf Twin Bedroom Kauai Vacation Rental

Surf Twin Bedroom Kauai Vacation Rental

Aidan T.Hayward, California

Wonderful.
Review Submitted: July 2, 2012 Date of Stay: June 2012

You’re minutes from the best beach in Kauai.
There’s a shopping center around the corner with a grocery store and fantastic ice cream.

You’re within 10 minutes from a number of delicious restaurants.
Princeville adventure park is around the corner for ziplining, kayaking, and hiking.

Only negatives (which aren’t necessarily negatives for others) are no A/C (ceiling fans did the job but it was a little stuffy) and somewhat unreliable internet (which Liz was very timely in addressing).

It was clean, quiet, cozy, close to anything you could need with everything needed for a comfortable stay (high chair, crib, towels, beach toys, outdoor shower and SUPER comfortable beds!)

We would DEFINITELY go back. Thanks, Liz!

Owner’s Response: Mahalo for the great review! Sorry about the internet having trouble, hopefully we have it straightened out now! Glad your family enjoyed the house and area! Princeville is a great area because it is close to so many things, I hope you keep us in mind for your next trip to Kauai!
Rating5 out of 5

Susan S.

Kauai Vacation Rental

Large Living Space with Tropical Decor

Great Home in Princeville
Review Submitted: May 23, 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

We all had a wonderful time at this lovely home located in Princeville. As advertised, it is close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and activities. The house is very comfortable with many amenities – bicycles and other toys, kitchen fully stocked, gas grill, outdoor and indoor dining, washer and dryer, comfortable beds. The owners keep a multitude of guidebooks available for guests so if you stay here, you do not need to bring your own….less weight in your suitcase.

The owners are also very accommodating and helpful in advising activities. The 4 of us enjoyed ourselves immensely and highly recommend this beautiful home. Many thanks!

Owner’s Response: Mahalo Susan! Glad you had a great stay, now you know how wonderful Kauai is and I’m sure you will return! Aloha!
Liz
Rating5 out of 5

Kauai vacation home rental dining

Tropical decor in Kauai Vacation Home

Denise W.
Time of our lives!
Review Submitted: April 14, 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012

We went to Kauai for a 2 week family reunion and couldn’t have chosen a better place than this. The location is cozy and central to the North Shore sights and beaches…some within walking distance. We had a toddler on board and he loved the Princeville playground..and was a good walk for us adults.
The house was roomy.offered privacy and has beautiful furnishings. With plenty of outdoor eating and lounging space. We cooked at home alot and found everything we needed in the kitchen and all was so clean and tidy.
Liz is very helpful and warm…a dream to work with.
We will recommend this home away from home for sure!
Owner’s Response: Thanks Denise! We try to make it as much like home as possible, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Rating5 out of 5

Russ F.

Private Kauai Rental

Private Kauai Vacation Home Rental

10yr anniversary
Review Submitted: December 23, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2011

Thank you for making our anniversary unforgettable.We loved the location and the ammenities provided. My wife and I agree this place more than met our expectations. It was by far the best bang for our buck when it comes to accommodations on the island.

Owner’s Response: So nice to hear that you enjoyed our house, we try to provide little extras for our guests so their stay is more comfortable. Thanks for the great review, keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai! Mahalo…
Rating5 out of 5
Helpful votes: 1/1

Tropical Kauai Gardens

Tropical Kauai Gardens surround the house!

sue l.
Perfect location and amenties on Kauai
Review Submitted: October 24, 2011 Date of Stay: October 2011

My husband and I spent a week on Kauai in this great house. The location was perfect in Princeville. It had easy and quick access to the North beaches. I think that this is the best location on Kauai. The North shore is the best!

There are wonderful golf courses and restaurants nearby. We golfed the Princeville Makai course with spectacular views of the ocean and the mountains. We ate at the Dolphin in Hanalei Bay which had great sushi and seafood. We also enjoyed Neides. There are great shops and restaurants right in Princeville.

Hanalei Bay is beautiful and great for swimming, boarding and kayaking. The town has many shops and restaurants in a laid back and quaint setting. The sunsets were unmatched… even by those in Poipu, another favorite of ours.

The house is beautiful… large, well maintained and well appointed. It is decorated beautifully. It has everything you will need and more to enjoy the beaches, cooking at home, watching TV, catching up on email with wireless.

The outside shower was a pleasant surprise. Dinner out on the lanai was a nice change from restaurants.

The cul-de-sac was quiet with nice neighbors. More relaxing than resorts, hotels and condos.

A wonderful find and one we will return to.

Owner’s Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review! It is always nice to hear that our guests find Kauai as wonderful as we do! We love welcoming our guests back to our home, so keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai….Liz
Rating5 out of 5

Princeville Rental - Vacation rental - Ka Pua Hale

Links

Google